Home Sweet Home with Horror Writer Ruby Dominguez

Standard

Ruby DominguezThe author, Ruby Dominguez is challenged by the conflicting complexities of the past and future. Undeterred, she strokes with pen the somber and bright hues of her visions. She currently resides in San Francisco and works in the field of property management/leasing. She has been a recipient of the “Editor’s Choice Award,” by the National Library of Poetry in 1999 and 2007 for her published poems in the SHELTER OF SHADE. Visit her website at: www.outskirtspress.com/theperukemaker, and blog at www.salemcurse.wordpress.com.

  1. Where do you live (city, country)? San Francisco, open your Golden Gate…la…la…la…la…la…la…la….
  2. What is the weather like? Today’s forecast is sunny and breezy.
  3. Have you lived there very long? 18 year itch may kick in at any moment.
  4. Would you rather live somewhere else? My adventurous spirit is in gear! Salem, MA why not?
  5. The Peruke MakerAre you married or single? Just put my boyfriend of eight years to the test. I asked for a ring. Will he step up to the plate? Stay tune, folks!
  6. Do you have kids? Proud mom of three boys. People always wonder how and where I got them. (lol)
  7. Where were you born? Manila, Philippines
  8. What was your childhood like? With eight other siblings, it was a riot!
  9. What was it like growing up as a teen? What did you do for fun? A bit restrained. Focused on school. Loved dancing, swimming, reading.
  10. Back to the present, what’s your favorite room in your house? Living room… it use to be the bedroom…(wink ; wink ; lol)
  11. Do you have an outside job? Yes, I am a licensed Real Estate Agent
  12. What is your favorite thing to do on your day off? Book research & shopping.
  13. What’s your most favorite thing to eat for breakfast? I don’t cook, so whatever is served.
  14. Do you have any pets? Yes, Jag, Hawk & the Good Girl. (otherwise known as The Gay, The Blind, and The Toothless) They’d do a good remake of the The Good, The Bad and The Ugly. (lol!)
  15. Do you know your neighbors? I invited them to my house warming party.
  16. Pepsi or Coke? Don’t drink, can’t drink, other than Coke. It’s my water. I am living testament that Coke quenches your thirst and does not make you fat!
  17. Favorite time of year? I am happiest in summer. Light affects my mood.
  18. Favorite color? From black to mauve.
  19. Favorite book? A book is like a love affair. Once you are done with it, you can’t hardly wait for the next one that’s coming to sweep you off your feet.
  20. Does your car look better than your house? I think I look better in my car than in my house. (lol)
  21. What’s on your mousepad? A mouse
  22. How many times do you let the phone ring before you answer it? As I please.
  23. What’s the first thing you think of when you wake up in the morning? God and then pray.
  24. Chocolate or vanilla? Vanilla is boring, chocolate is a fling!
  25. Do you like to drive too fast? Only if I want to arrive still looking fabulous!(lol)
  26. Do you sleep with a stuffed animal? No, but I’d rather sleep with my pets than my boyfriend. Please don’t tell him that. (lol)
  27. If you could meet one person dead or alive, who would it be? My father, I missed him a lot.
  28. What’s your favorite alcoholic drink? Dom Perignon Champagne
  29. What is your zodiac sign? Libra, stands for justice, balance & harmony. I don’t know about that…it’s been a full moon lately! (lol)
  30. If you could have any job that you wanted, what would it be? It would be a combination of being the head of a dachshund rescue foundation, a famous screenplay writer and an occasional dance performer.
  31. What’s under your bed? You don’t want to know. Actually, I don’t know. Hmmm… time to check it out. Nope, no critters, no Boogey man… Aha! Found my boyfriend’s boxers, I thought I lost that one! (lol)
  32. Is the glass half empty or half full? Come on… Let’s get real…It’s like standing still. Like humpty dumpty waiting for his great fall!
One response »

Leave a Reply

