At Home with Real Estate Expert Eddie Godshalk

Standard

The Missing Keys to Thriving in Any Real Estate MarketEddie Godshalk bought his first investment houses in 1987, where he was a licensed agent in the Eastern U.S. From those humble beginnings, Eddie has gained more than 20 years of real estate investment, business development and mortgage experience. Eddie received his MBA from San Francisco State University (SFSU) with a focus on building automated valuation models (AVM’s) and real estate finance.   What began as a graduate school project quickly turned into an obsession that has inspired for the past several years.  After collecting more than four years’ worth of micro block data, Eddie and a team of SFSU and Berkeley PhD’s tested and back-tested algorithms and built the Home Value Predictor™ system.   Eddie is committed to bringing the most accurate, reliable and relevant information to the real estate market Home Value Predictor™ is poised to redefine the way we think of real estate in the 21st century.

Title:  The Missing Keys to Thriving in Any Real Estate Market

Website: www.HomeValuePredictor.com

Blog: http://homevaluepredictor.com/blog

Twitter: http://twitter.com/EddieGodshalk and http://twitter.com/valuepredictor

Facebook: www.facebook.com/people/Eddie-Godshalk/655477353

Please answer the following questions (at least 15):

1. Where do you live (city, country)?

I was born in Washington D.C, and currently live in Silicon Valley, in San Jose, CA.

2. What is the weather like?

Most of the time the weather is very enjoyable and sunny, here in San Jose, CA.

3. Have you lived there very long?

I have lived in California for over 10 years, and in San Jose for over 6 years.

4. Would you rather live somewhere else?

Well when I was biking on my chopper some 10 years ago, traveling cross country from Maryland to California, I heard their were beautiful women in New Port beach. And when I arrived, I called my friend in San Diego, and complained that the weather was cloudy and cold.  He asks, where are you?  And I told him I was in Newport Beach, Oregon.  (Just missed by 2,000 miles or so).  So really I like the sun and beach, so I have always had a fondness for Honolulu and PB in San Diego.

5. Are you married or single?

Currently I am single.

6. Do you have kids?

Nope.

7. Where were you born?

I was born in Children’s Hospital, in Washington D.C.

8. What was your childhood like?

I grew up in a fairly nice family, in Olney, MD, and have four brothers.  Mom was very loving, and Dad was more a military style.

9. What was it like growing up as a teen? What did you do for fun?

Growing up in Olney, MD was a great time and place.  A good mixture of people in suburban Washington D.C.   I was fairly active in sport and surfing in my youth.  Go Beach Boy!

10. Back to the present, what’s your favorite room in your house?

Hum, I guess my extra room, since I have a small guy and sauna there.

11. Do you have an outside job?

Not at this time.  I am focusing on getting my web site launched, www.HomeValuePredictor.com

12. What is your favorite thing to do on your day off?

Hang out with friends and go to different places and events, where we have not visited before.

13. What’s your most favorite thing to eat for breakfast?

Fresh fruit.

14. Do you have any pets?

Nope.  Used to have a Rhodesian Ridgeback though, and will again, once I re-settle.

15. Do you know your neighbors?

Yes, we talk a bit, since I like to exercise and walk outside.

16. Pepsi or Coke?

Cold water please.

17. Favorite time of year?

The longest day.

18. Favorite color?

Well, I’d like to say blue, and be the norm, but it is really lavender.   Painted my first car with a brush in bold lavender, back in my wilder days.

19. Favorite book?

The Art Of Thought By Graham Walla, and learning in Film School at California State University – Long Beach, that there is really no such thing as creativity, there is just absorbing all the information available about a subject, then blending different ideas, to come up with a better service and product.  Since I know this, this is why I have spent so many years learning what the missing keys in real estate, really are.

20. Does your car look better than your house?

Nope.  I currently own an old Volvo.  Looking forward to trading it in soon, in the new Cash for Clunkers program.

21. What’s on your mousepad?

Nothing, I currently do not use one, just a very nice desk.

22. How many times do you let the phone ring before you answer it?

Two to five, depends upon what I am up to at the time…funny question.

23. What’s the first thing you think of when you wake up in the morning?

Usually what I was last dreaming about, and I edit my daily goals and schedule then too.

24. Chocolate or vanilla?

Chocolate, I hear it is healthier.

25. Do you like to drive too fast?

Yes, for me it always seems a lot safer.

26. Do you sleep with a stuffed animal?

Nope.  Have not tried that either.

27. If you could meet one person dead or alive, who would it be?

Huh?  I did not know dead people could talk, unless in the movies… Probably Tony Robbins.

28. What’s your favorite alcoholic drink?

A good glass of red wine.

29. What is your zodiac sign?

Not sure, must be a cusp of something…

30. If you could have any job that you wanted, what would it be?

Bartender in the Caribbean or something, so I could be around music and fun people all day and night long.

31. What’s under your bed?

Nothing, I hope.  Let me go check.

32. Is the glass half empty or half full?

Absolutely half full at least, isn’t there 60% in there?

One response »

Leave a Reply

