At Home with Young Adult Fantasy Author Barry Eva

Standard

Barry EvaBorn in Barnet, Hertfordshire, Barry Eva, also known as “Storyheart,” left his beloved England in 2000, moving to the USA to be with the woman he’d met and fallen in love with on the Internet.

Better known for his short romance stories on the net and in his book “Stories from the Heart.” Barry is popular for narrating his stories on local TV or as a guest on other media stations,where his whit, oratory, and old-fashioned English charm make him a popular interviewee.

At present, Barry is living in Connecticut, with his wife and two children.

Book Site:http://across-t-pond.com
Follow my daily blog at: http://acrossthepond-storyheart.blogspot.com
Follow my Blog Talk Radio Show at :http://www.blogtalkradio.com/Across-the-Pond
Amazon Reviews
: http://tinyurl.com/o7sokp

  1. Across the PondWhere do you live (city, country)? Seymour, CT
  2. What is the weather like? Normally raining this so called Summer
  3. Have you lived there very long? 9 years
  4. Would you rather live somewhere else? Yes, back home in England
  5. Are you married or single? Married (3rd time)
  6. Do you have kids? Yes one from my first marriage who is getting married in October and two terrors now Victoria 8, and Andrew 6
  7. Where were you born? Barnet, Hertfordshire, England
  8. What was your childhood like? Happy
  9. What was it like growing up as a teen? What did you do for fun? Sport, Adventure, Dancing
  10. Back to the present, what’s your favorite room in your house? Bedroom
  11. Do you have an outside job? Outside of what? If you mean every day job then yes I work in IT looking after computers
  12. What is your favorite thing to do on your day off? What is a day off? When I can I like to catch up on the TV sport or visit my favorite watering hole for a laugh and a cold beer and hopefully a song or two (I love to sing)
  13. What’s your most favorite thing to eat for breakfast? Toasted crumpets and marmite
  14. Do you have any pets? Yes a miniature African hedgehog called Princes Ella
  15. Do you know your neighbors? Yes
  16. Pepsi or Coke? My wife has a coke habit, my daughter is a Pepsi person, me… a nice cup of tea
  17. Favorite time of year? Spring.. the start of a year the awaking after the winter
  18. Favorite color? Blue
  19. Favorite book? “Across the Pond” of course
  20. Does your car look better than your house? No both are looking like their owner, very shabby
  21. What’s on your mousepad? Picture of Tower Bridge
  22. How many times do you let the phone ring before you answer it? 2
  23. What’s the first thing you think of when you wake up in the morning? Lately, start harvesting my Farm Town farm on Facebook
  24. Chocolate or vanilla? Err Rum and Raison
  25. Do you like to drive too fast? No in England you are taught to drive more defensive, as the roads are so twisty etc.
  26. Do you sleep with a stuffed animal? Glad you did not ask my wife that, err me no
  27. If you could meet one person dead or alive, who would it be? Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II
  28. What’s your favorite alcoholic drink? Beer
  29. What is your zodiac sign? Aquarius… When I first came to the US, I was asked that same question and replied.. “I used to be a Leo but did not feel right so changed it to Aquarious” The person who asked was very shocked and replied… “You can do that in England?”  (I can’t help having a joke *grin*)
  30. If you could have any job that you wanted, what would it be? Radio show host chat and music
  31. What’s under your bed? Rubbish and rubbish more than likely some lost socks and items left by the kids
  32. Is the glass half empty or half full? If it is half empty it will soon be time for it to be filled up again
3 responses »

  1. Barry, send me to England and I’ll write you a review to bring tears to your eyes. Not that I’d use that as an excuse to loiter in the pubs and fritter away my time listening to the dulcet-tongued ladies!

  2. Jeff, you couldn’t possibly need help with the ladies; you’re a prince among men.

    Barry, isn’t it neat to have kids with such a large spread. When I tell people that my son is 22, but my daughters are 7 and 5 they usually make some comment about us waiting a long time to have the little ones. Then I have to go on about the whole, you know, different relationships thing.

    BTW, you don’t look shabby at all.

    Great interview.

    Cheryl

Leave a Reply

